Regional Disaster Management Centre of Excellence (RDMCOE)

Regional Disaster Management Centre of Excellence (RDMCOE) is a regional Disaster Management Coordination initiative with the following participating countries: Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania, and Uganda.



The purpose of Regional Disaster Management Center of Excellence is to enhance partner nations capacity and capabilities to prevent, prepare for, respond to and mitigate the impacts of man-made and natural disasters by promoting effective Regional disaster management activities through Education, training, research and information programs

Reference Manuals


Disaster Management Reference Manuals provide operational understanding of the disaster management capability of partner states and their vulnerability in regard to disasters which they are prone to.

Training Courses

amadi 126

Regional Disaster Center of Excellence courses aim to  prepare partner states coordination efforts to work alongside military, civilian and relief agencies to respond effectively and efficiently to disasters and humanitarian crises.

Member Countries